Dear Diary – Entry 5

Dear Diary,

We could have covered our ears when we hit the ground. The screeching of the rubber hurt our eardrums. “That’s why I don’t like going on planes.” Teddy shouted over the noise, “I also don’t like plane crashes, bad airline food, bad service, glitchy television-” He continued to rave on. I actually had to agree. Especially with the plane crash part. I know that we will never go on an airplane again. At the airport, we collected our brand new baggage from New York and headed towards our little laboratory in Oxford. As we took a sharp turn, I suggested that we visit London. It was only a few hours drive away. “Ok, I really wanted to go on the London eye, or maybe Madame Tussuads. They say that they look very real.” He exclaimed, joking around in a REALLY heavy British accent.

“Off we go then.” I said, hitting the acceleration pedal and sped home. After we packed our stuff and put our memory in our little glass display case, we headed for our car. I didn’t know how we sped through all our snacks and sped through the English roads in record breaking time, but I couldn’t wait to see the Big Ben. As I parked our car next in the car park of Holiday Inn, it started drizzling. We quickly rushed inside with all our rubbish and borrowed a few umbrellas. I still couldn’t believe that we were still hungry bye the time we were in a Hong Kong take out place. The smells were amazing. We exited the store with two containers full of fried rice. We gobbled them up quickly and went to bed.

The next morning, we woke up and got dressed. While we were starting the engine, it started to rain once more. Yesterday night’s weather forecast wasn’t quite pleasing. Heavy rain with a chance of thunder. So,with a frown on my face I drove us to the London Eye. When we were there, we noticed that there was a building that was being built. We entered the London Eye. We saw cracks on the building. Then more cracks. We were scared to exit the London Eye. Then lightning struck. BOOM!!! There was creak. Then a crack. Then the whole building tumbled over.

Leave a comment